HOPEWELL AREA SCHOOL BOARD REGULAR BUSINESS MEETING JULY 29, 2021

The Board of Directors of the Hopewell Area School District conducted a virtual and in person special Board meeting on Thursday, July 29, 2021. This meeting was recorded.

The meeting was called to order at 4:05 p.m. by Jeff Winkle, Board President.

Those Directors in attendance were:

Lesia Dobo (Via Zoom)
Matthew Erickson (Via Zoom)
Darren Newberry (Via Zoom)
Kathryn Oblak
Daniel Santia (Via Zoom)
Jeffrey Winkle
Lindsay Zupsic (Via Zoom)

Members Absent Daniel Caton Lori McKittrick

Also, in attendance were: Dr. Robert Kartychak, Acting Superintendent, Mr. John Salopek, Solicitor; Brooke Baker, Business Administrator; Nancy Barber, Secretary; and visitors.

Personnel by Kathryn Oblak, Co-Chair

MOTION #1

By Kathryn Oblak, seconded by Dan Santia, to accept the resignation of Shelly Kibby, Transportation Director, effective July 21, 2021. MOTION carried unanimously by an affirmative roll call vote of all Directors in attendance

MOTION #2

By Kathryn Oblak, seconded by Lesia Dobo, to approve the employment of Stephany Richards, Transportation Director at a salary of \$65,000.00, effective August 12, 2021. MOTION carried unanimously by an affirmative roll call vote of all Directors in attendance.

Upcoming School Board Meetings

August 9, 2021, Regular Work Meeting, via Zoom and in person August 23, 2021, Regular Business Meeting, via Zoom and in person.

MOTION by Lesia Dobo, seconded by Kathryn Oblak, that the meeting be adjourned. MOTION carried unanimously by an affirmative vote of all Directors in attendance.

Mr. Winkle adjourned the meeting at 4:10 p.m.

HOPEWELL AREA SCHOOL BOARD

Jeff Winkle, Board President

Nancy Barber, Secretary